ACCE Management Board/Student Committee


ACCE Management

Professor Michael T Siva-Jothy

Professor Michael T Siva-Jothy

ACCE DTP Director

Professor of Entomology, Department of Animal and Plant Science, University of Sheffield

+44 (0)114 222 4630

m.siva-jothy@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Venelina Koleva

Dr Venelina Koleva

ACCE DTP Manager

Department of Animal and Plant Sciences, University of Sheffield

Management & coordination of ACCE DTP; Planning, coordination & organization of training and meeting events; Financial and administrative support. Ph.D. in Soil Science

+44 (0)114 222 0054

v.g.koleva@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

Management board

Prof Mike Begon

Prof Mike Begon

Management board member

Professor and Head of Department Evolution, Ecology and Behaviour,

Institute of Integrative Biology, University of Liverpool

+44 (0)151 795 4525

mbegon@liverpool.ac.uk

Prof Jane Hill

Prof Jane Hill

Management board member

Professor at the Department of Biology, University of York

The University of York

+441904 328642

jane.hill@york.ac.uk

 

Dr Adam Vanbergen

Dr Adam Vanbergen

Management board member

ACCE program coordinator for CEH,

Invertebrate Ecologist,

Centre for Ecology & Hydrology,

+44 (0)131 4454343

ajv@ceh.ac.uk

Dr Kanchon Dasmahapatra

Dr Kanchon Dasmahapatra

Management board member

ACCE Programme coordinator for York,

Lecturer Department of Biology,

University of York,

+44(0)1904 328635;

kanchon.dasmahapatra@york.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Cornell

Dr Stephen Cornell

Management board member

ACCE Programme coordinator for Liverpool

Institute of Integrative Biology, Evolution, Ecology and Behaviour,

+44 151 794 6103

Stephen.Cornell@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr Jenny Hodgson

Dr Jenny Hodgson

Management board member

Tenure-track fellow

Evolution, Ecology and Behaviour,

Institute of Integrative Biology, University of Liverpool,

+44 (0)151 795 4513

jenny.hodgson@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr Dylan Childs

Dr Dylan Childs

ACCE DTP Management board member

ACCE programme co-ordinator for Sheffield

Research Fellow and Lecturer

Department of Animal and Plant Sciences, University of Sheffield

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 4313

d.childs@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

Student Committee

Tamora D James

Tamora D James

Student Committee Chair

Role: Student Committee Chair
ACCE PhD student, second cohort (2016-2020)
University of Sheffield, Animal and Plant Sciences
Alfred Denny Building
tdjames1@sheffield.ac.uk

 

Emily Waddell

Emily Waddell

Role: Student Committee events at CEH
ACCE PhD student, third cohort (2016-2020)
Centre for Ecology and Hydrology (CEH)
emwadd57@ceh.ac.uk

Lucy Ryan

Lucy Ryan

Role: Student Committee Events at York
ACCE PhD student, second cohort (2015-2019)
The University of York,
Department of Environment

ljr540@york.ac.uk

Megan Hasoon

Megan Hasoon

Role: Student Committee Events at York
ACCE PhD student, third cohort (2016-2020)
The University of York,
Department of Biology

msrh500@york.ac.uk

Laura Lee

Laura Lee

Role: Student Committee Communications Officer
ACCE PhD student, third cohort (2016-2020)
The University of Liverpool,
Institute for Integrative Biology

Laura.Lee@liverpool.ac.uk

Ruth Dunn

Ruth Dunn

Role: Student Committee Communications officer
ACCE PhD student, third cohort (2016-2020)
University of Liverpool
School of Environmental Sciences
ruthdunn@liverpool.ac.uk

 

 

Richard Howells – CEH

Richard Howells – CEH

Student Committee

Role: Student Committee events at CEH
ACCE PhD student, first cohort (2014-2018)
Centre for Ecology and Hydrology (CEH)
ricwel14@ceh.ac.uk

Alexandre Thiery

Alexandre Thiery

Student Committee member

Role: Student Committee Sheffield events
ACCE PhD student, first cohort (2014-2019)
University of Sheffield, Animal and Plant Sciences
Alfred Denny Building
APThiery1@sheffield.ac.uk

Alun Jones

Alun Jones

SC Secretary

ACCE PhD student, first cohort

University of Sheffield, Animal and Plant Sciences

Alfred Denny Building, C214

+44 114 2220034

AHJones1@sheffield.ac.uk