ACCE Management Board/Student Committee


ACCE Management

Professor Michael T Siva-Jothy

Professor Michael T Siva-Jothy

ACCE DTP Director

Professor of Entomology, Department of Animal and Plant Science, University of Sheffield

+44 (0)114 222 4630

m.siva-jothy@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Venelina Koleva

Dr Venelina Koleva

ACCE DTP Manager

Department of Animal and Plant Sciences, University of Sheffield

Management & coordination of ACCE DTP; Planning, coordination & organization of training and meeting events; Financial and administrative support. Ph.D. in Soil Science

+44 (0)114 222 0054

v.g.koleva@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

Management board

Dr Gavin Thomas

Dr Gavin Thomas

Management board member

The University of Sheffield, Animal and Plant Sciences
Alfred Denny Building
Tel: +44 (0)114 222 0136
gavin.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

 

Prof Jane Hill

Prof Jane Hill

Management board member

Professor at the Department of Biology, University of York

The University of York

+441904 328642

jane.hill@york.ac.uk

 

Dr Kate R Searle

Dr Kate R Searle

Management board member

Ecological Modeller

Centre for Hydrology and Ecology, Edinburgh

Email: katrle@ceh.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)131 445 8437

Dr Kanchon Dasmahapatra

Dr Kanchon Dasmahapatra

Management board member

ACCE Programme coordinator for York,

Lecturer Department of Biology,

University of York,

+44(0)1904 328635;

kanchon.dasmahapatra@york.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Cornell

Dr Stephen Cornell

Management board member

ACCE Programme coordinator for Liverpool

Institute of Integrative Biology, Evolution, Ecology and Behaviour,

+44 151 794 6103

Stephen.Cornell@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr Jenny Hodgson

Dr Jenny Hodgson

Management board member

Tenure-track fellow

Evolution, Ecology and Behaviour,

Institute of Integrative Biology, University of Liverpool,

+44 (0)151 795 4513

jenny.hodgson@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr Dylan Childs

Dr Dylan Childs

ACCE DTP Management board member

ACCE programme co-ordinator for Sheffield

Research Fellow and Lecturer

Department of Animal and Plant Sciences, University of Sheffield

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 4313

d.childs@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

Student Committee

Nathan White

Nathan White

Student Committee Chair

Role: Student Committee Chair
ACCE PhD student,
University of Sheffield, Animal and Plant Sciences
Alfred Denny Building
NWhite3@sheffield.ac.uk

 

Sophie Bennett

Student Committee member

Role: Student Committee events at CEH
ACCE PhD student,
Centre for Ecology and Hydrology (CEH)
sobenn@ceh.ac.uk

Carrie Alderley

Carrie Alderley

Student Committee member

Role: Student Committee Events at York
ACCE PhD student, 4th cohort
The University of York,
Department of Biology
carrie.alderley@york.ac.uk

 

Megan Holgate

Megan Holgate

Student Committee member

Role: Student Committee Events at York
ACCE PhD student, 4th cohort
The University of York,
Department of Biology
mkh524@york.ac.uk

Daniel Maskrey

Daniel Maskrey

Student Committee member

Role: Student Committee Communications Officer
ACCE PhD student, 4th cohort
The University of Liverpool,
School of Environmental Sciences,
D.Maskrey@liverpool.ac.uk

Emma Cartledge

Emma Cartledge

Role: Student Committee events at Liverpool
ACCE PhD student, 5th cohort
The University of Liverpool, IIB,
emma.cartledge@liverpool.ac.uk

 

 

 

Francesca Dawson Pell

Francesca Dawson Pell

Student Committee member

Role: Student Committee events Sheffield
ACCE PhD student, 4 cohort
University of Sheffield, APS
FSEDawsonPell1@sheffield.ac.uk

 

Sean Gilgannon

Sean Gilgannon

Student Committee member

Role: Student Committee Sheffield events
ACCE PhD student, 4th ACCE cohort
The University of Sheffield, Geography Department
SMGilgannon1@sheffield.ac.uk

 

Christopher Taylor

Christopher Taylor

SC Secretary

Role: SC Secretary
ACCE PhD student, 4th cohort

University of Sheffield, Animal and Plant Sciences
Alfred Denny Building,
ctaylor8@sheffield.ac.uk